RSS

I don’t know…

12 Jan

Could we try this again? We’ll see. It’s a new year and new beginnings!
Ashley is sick today 😦 but hoping she feels better soon. We are going to learn to make bread this week. She has been cooking up a storm lately. Well, since I bought her a cook book for christmas. Lots of yummy stuff. She did take a couple pictures of her creations. I will try to post them here soon.
Brandon is doing so good in school right now. He is getting his work done at school, and not getting in to trouble. YAY! He has also started reading The Lightning Thief and really enjoying it.
Isabella was sick last week. She had Brownies today, and in a couple weeks we will be kicking of Girl Scout Cookie selling season. Truth be told I am not too happy with Brownies right now. I feel like it’s too chaotic and they aren’t doing much.
Me…well I just finished a “biggest loser” challenge the Monday before christmas, with a group of girls, and I WON 🙂 YAY! I also lost 27pounds. What a good way to start the new year! I also ran TWO 5k’s (one on Thanksgiving morning and one the Sunday before Christmas). I just restarted the challenge yesterday. So I hopefully I can be just as successful.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 12, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “I don’t know…

  1. aastricker

    January 13, 2010 at 6:15 pm

    I didn’t know you were blogging! No wonder Stephanie has blog envy. 🙂 Your layout is super-cute. You should put pictures of your homemade eco-friendly wraps on here.

     
    • lifefullofwhimsy

      March 11, 2010 at 11:48 pm

      Well, I returned the book, 2 weeks overdue, and we hadn’t tried any recipes yet. I need more time in my day to make bread. Soon though, very soon. And they have a new book out too. I think it is healthy something or other {bread?} in 5 minutes a day.

       

Leave a Reply

 
