RSS

Hello March!

07 Mar

Well hello there, little bloggie! Good News, I figured out my camera, and I feel like I can post again! Well. I bought the camera that I mentioned in one of the last posts, and could not get it to upload any pictures. It was so incredibly frustrating! I realized that the memory card I bought…an 8gb Lexar Hd all fancy schmancy memory card, did NOT work in this computer. It was too fancy schmancy! So, all my pictures from that memory card, are uploaded on my dad’s laptop because I had him see if it would work on his. And it did, seems his computer is a wee bit better than this one. I put in the memory card from my other camera, and that one worked fine on this computer. So, lets get some pics up here, eh?

Hmmm, looks like it might not have shown up. Darn it.

Moving on… Spring is right around the corner, and let me tell you how excited I am! I HATE winter. And if it were just easy for me to pick up and move south, I totally would. Unfortunately that is not a possibility. We have had really nice temperatures these past few days. Up to the 50’s and I like it. I am also excited because that means I can head to the Civic Center to do laps! YAY! I hate working out in the gym, and I have definitely not had the time to lately. {As in, I am currently on day 7 of a 12 day work stretch.~ Bummer, but I am only getting about 4 hours a day, so it doesn’t add up to too much 😦  }  But I am really working on my goal of a 5k almost every month. And I am not a fan of running on the slippery pavement. So, I don’t have to be to work until 10am tomorrow, and I drop the last kid off to school at 8:15am. So, I can get a couple miles in, and hopefully I either won’t be too sweaty to go to work, or I can stop by home and clean up quickly. I plan to do that every morning this week. I just looked at the forecast for the week and it looks beautiful! Though at 8:30 in the morning, it will still be quite chilly!Oh wow! It looks like it might be 30degrees out at that time. It’s like a heat wave here!

Also…Spring means MY BIRTHDAY! YAY! I turn the big 3-0 this year! I am actually excited. I don’t feel old, I don’t look old, and I am looking forward to it. I should have made a 30 things to do, before turning 30. But with only 14 days left I may not get much accomplished! They would have to be simple things!

One thing I did do last week was tidy up my craft room. And it is looking nice. Okay, just one bookcase is, BUT it looks really nice 😉 I just sit here and stare at it, and I don’t want to touch it!

I better sign off for tonight, but I don’t feel too tired. After working til 11pm last night, then going back in from 8am-3:30pm, I was awfully tired. I took a nap, and bought a Mt. Dew. Now, I am not too sleepy!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 7, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
