RSS

reading…

09 Mar

The kids and I started this book last night. I picked it up a week or so ago at our local bookstore, Horizon Books. I love that book store and could spend hours in there! {and I have spent hours in there!} This version of it, has some wonderfully beautiful illustrations in it! I just can’t get over them. We only got a couple pages into it, but the kids have really enjoyed it, and we are leading up to go see the movie over Spring Break!

Last night, we also started some ‘positives’. I feel like things always tend to get negative here, and I do not like it. So, I set up a jar and every night at dinner we are going to write “One Good Thing We Did Today” and before bed, we are going to write “One Nice Thing About Me” {not all about ME, but each one of them, about themselves.} I hope it will help them realize how great they are! Tonight starts our first night with no tv. They did watch some yesterday, but did a very good job at limiting it! Brandon even went outside to shoot some hoops in this beautiful spring weather we are having! I however, was exhausted and didn’t feel like doing anything when I got home. I was able to get in 2 miles at the Civic Center yesterday morning, though. That felt really good! And I am planning to do it again this morning before work.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 9, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “reading…

  1. aastricker

    March 11, 2010 at 6:54 pm

    We’re reading Alice at school right now. We saw it Friday; it is awesome! But, I really LOVE Tim Burton so what am I going to say??

     
    • lifefullofwhimsy

      March 11, 2010 at 11:47 pm

      It looks really good. We are only like 4 pages into the book so far, because of our illnesses and what-not. But we hope to be done over spring break so that we can see the movie! And the kids already have 2 more books lined up for our reading aloud time….We seem to have similar ideas in what to read aloud lately, huh? First Little House, now Alice…hmmmm….

       

Leave a Reply

 
