RSS

Start of a new week…

15 Mar

Good Monday Morning 🙂

I can say that because my kids are not awake yet!

I had the day off yesterday {YAY!} and Isabella and I baked some chocolate chip cookies. It was lots of fun, and very yummy too. We made 2 batches, one of which she is taking to school today to share. But we used two different kind of chocolate chips, and their own respective recipes. The recipes weren’t too different. Just a little bit less of this, or more of that.

This was from when Isabella and I got cookies and hot cocoa from the Jacques Torres Store.

We had a pretty good weekend. I only worked Saturday from 11-4. So, I was home Saturday night. On my way home, I stopped and picked up a movie. We watched Hachi, which is like the saddest movie ever. Isabella can’t decide if Marley was sadder, or Hachi was. Because in Marley, the dog dies and in Hachi, the owner dies. Very sad, and we all totally cried!

Sunday, being daylight savings time, I made sure all my kids were up at a decent time. {I only had to wake Ashley up, and that was at 9am…which is early for her on a weekend} We went to bed at about 9pm, too. So, we should be fine as far as keeping up with the regular bed times and regular wake times. Which makes me happy. We watched  a much happier, and lighter movie on Sunday…Planet 51. No crying for that one

I am trying to get some spring cleaning done, and I started last week with my scrapbook storage. Then, Friday morning, I totally cleaned out the entry way, which is the collection spot for ALL things! I even got on my knees and washed and dried the tile. I was very proud of myself. I just need to get to the other corner in the living room that needs some major help. Mostly because it’s all toys that my kids have grown out of, but it is hard to get back there. I am going to work on it throughout the week, then I have Friday off, so I will totally clean it out then. I want to make it a little reading nook, I think. I would like to have 3 of them through out the house, so that each kid can have a cozy spot to read. Maybe I will make a bean bag for it, too. It is such a great little spot, by a window, with a floor to ceiling book case. It’ll be nice. It’ll take a lot of work because there are a TON of books back there. Most of them, though are littler kids books. I will go through them and figure out what to do with them, through out the week. I can have the kids help me too because they will have time on their hands with no tv/computer. There is also a little bench with some drawers, that might be better utilized in another area of the house. I think I just need to get my thoughts together, and make a plan, get rid of some things and get it all put together.

I should have time tonight too! I have this super stellar cookbook called the 9×13 cookbook. (I think by Better Homes & Gardens) and I love it! I can not cook, whatsoever. I can not just come up with things to cook. With this cookbook, not only can I cook, but I can actually make stuff the kids will eat! It’s a win-win situation. Last night I made one, that the kids love called Italian Crescent Casserole. Basically it is hamburger, with pasta sauce, layered with a mixture of mozzarella and sourcream, then layer on a sheet of the crescent rolls, and top with a tiny bit of melted butter, then Parmesan cheese. Super yummy! Well, I didn’t have pasta sauce, so I had to run up to the store, and I decided that I will get stuff for Monday night dinner as well. Another tried and true recipe, the Mexican Chicken something or other. So, while I was getting Sunday nights dinner ready, I got Monday nights ready as well! All I have to do is put it in the oven.

Alrighty, time to get Ashley to the bus, the other kids ready for school {and take them to school} and head to the civic center for my 2 miles before work.
 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 15, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
