RSS

Happy Birthday….

24 Mar

to me 🙂 , and my little {big} girl…Ashley, and to Spring 🙂

I have to say…turning thirty has been pretty good! I spent the day with family. What could be better than that?

Every March we go to brunch with my mom’s side of the family to celebrate all the March birthdays and anniversaries. This is the only month that we do that, I am guessing because it is the only month with lots of birthdays and anniversaries. This year, it happened to land on my birthday. So we met up for brunch and then went to my Grandpa’s farm. I love it there. Above is some of the kids playing on the trampoline. See the windmill behind them? It’s really close {on my Grandpa’s property…I think he has 3-5 of them now} and really big.

My Uncle lives across the street {well across the dirt road ;)} with his family. This is their trampoline. They also have lots of animals. I don’t even know who’s animals are who’s. It is always fun to visit with the animals.

They have lots of rabbits. Here is Isabella petting one of them. They also have chickens, roosters and turkeys. Isabella, and her 2nd cousins {???} Chloie and Carissa got to go collect the eggs. They found 4 or 5 brown eggs, and Isabella found a green egg!!!!


It is just nice and refreshing to be there! I have lots more pictures to share, so I will post some more tomorrow.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 24, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Happy Birthday….

  1. aastricker

    March 24, 2010 at 8:48 pm

    Happy Birthday! Thanks for the syrup. Let me know if your sister wants to sell some of her surplus, ‘cuz I really would buy some.
    Love the green egg and the trampoline picture.
    Ya know the geode Brandon was checking out in my room? Guess what fell on the floor and broke into four pieces today. 😦

     

Leave a Reply

 
