RSS

Outdoor Challenge::Wednesday

16 Apr

Good Morning!

I uploaded my pictures last night, and went to bed before they were done. We had a meeting last night, which was right at dinner time. So, I switched up my meal plan, and made the crockpot chicken yesterday. We had it right when we came home and it was delicious. I just put some boneless skinless chicken, 2 cans of cream of chicken, 2 cans of Rotel tomatoes and a little bit of water, pepper and chili powder then topped of with some cheese, and corn tortillas. It’s a food the kids love, which is great because they don’t always like the same things.

After dinner we voted on where to go for a walk. Which, honestly I don’t know why I ask, because no one ever wants to do the same thing. I wanted to go to the State Hospital again, but I was voted down. Brandon really wanted to go to the playground at the Civic Center::Kid’s Kove, but Ashley didn’t want to. I told them, that I really wanted to be able to do something as a family not me sitting and watching them play. So, I decided we would head to the beach. It was a gorgeous night, in the mid 70’s. The water was freezing, but we weren’t planning on swimming. It was fun. The sunset was beautiful, and they got to put their toes in the freezing water, and see the hundreds of seagulls at the docks. I like these nights with them, and the going for walks, because they are really well behaved for the most part, and they enjoy it.

Running to go see how cold the water is…

The water is REALLY cold!

My son and I

the clear water of the bay

Now, I am really not sure what we did on Tuesday. I will have to ponder that. hmmm. I know Isabella had brownies, and then I don’t know what we did the rest of the night, or even what we ended up eating for dinner.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on April 16, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Outdoor Challenge::Wednesday

  1. aastricker

    April 16, 2010 at 9:48 pm

    Oooh! I had this green when I started. Very spring-y. You should put a picture in your header; you’re a great photographer. 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
