RSS

Meal Plan Monday

14 Jun

Apparently, I can blog for a week, then I get tired and skip a week and then come back to it. I will try not to do that anymore!

This week is a little different, because I will be focusing more on lunches and breakfasts than dinners. I work most nights this week, so I won’t be cooking for the kids at night. I charted out the week and made a meal plan for when we would be home. Ashley took my meal plan, and put it in a calendar form on the computer. I would copy and paste hers, but she is not home tonight. It’s nice, she is at an old friends house tonight. They are a grade apart, and weren’t at the same school last year, but are now at the same daycare over the summer.

Monday: Breakfast~Pancakes and bacon

Lunch & snack @ daycare

Dinner~ Hamburgers and some yummy fruit salad

Tuesday: Breakfast~Scrambled egg burritos

Snack~ cheesy pretzels**

Lunch~chicken strips/salad**

Snack~ homemade ice cream and strawberries

Dinner~I will be at work

Wednesday: Breakfast ~ yogurt, fruit kebabs and blueberry muffins

no snack

Lunch~sandwich wraps & fruit

snack~ mozzarella cheese sticks

Dinner~I will be at work

Thursday: Breakfast~waffles with berries and whip cream

snack and lunch @ daycare

snack~purple cow shakes**

Dinner~ I will be at work (again)

Friday:Breakfast~ ooey -gooey cinnamon rolls & fruit

snack~ ritz cracker sandwiches

Lunch~Mini bagel pizzas**

Dinner~ I will be at work

**A few of our meals & snacks are based on a cookbook that Ashley picked up a few weeks ago at the library. She liked it so much that we just renewed it today so that we can continue trying out some more recipes in it.

I am really trying to prepare and plan some good hearty and healthy breakfasts because we have time to eat a good breakfast, I am sick of the kids eating cereal and it really helps keep their energy all day.

Today, the kids and I went to the library to sign up for the Summer Reading Club. They are all signed up now, and got to pick 1 book each. I had to put a rule on it this time, because they will get as many books as they can, and never finish them. Not only that, but they have SOOOO many books at home that they still need to read. We took some friends along too and walked around the children’s garden and down the trail behind it. Nice day to be outside. Then Brandon went to his Dad’s and Ashley went to her friends, and Isabella and I were stuck at home with each other. We went to the library once more and picked some books up for myself and also the movie Precious.

About a week ago, Isabella went on her Brownie field trip to Ranch Rudolph and got to ride a horse!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 14, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
