RSS

30 days of Gratitude…Days 8 & 9

09 Nov

Oops. I totally thought I posted yesterday.

Day 8:: Today I am totally grateful that my son is finally doing well in school. I don’t think he learned a single thing in the past 3 years of his schooling. Elementary school just wasn’t his thing. Middle School, well, I think he is held way more accountable, and I think he made a decision to change, and saw how his behavior really affected who he was. The trimester ends today, and as of right now, his grades are 4 A-, 1 A, 1 B and 1 B-. For a kid who has received F’s and D’s on almost everything the last few years, well this is HUGE. I am very grateful for whatever change has happened.

 

Day 9:: Today I am grateful for a morning off, my pot of tea, and the internet. I love to look at beautiful things, and am spending my morning doing so. Add in a little cleaning and crafting, and it can’t get any better.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on November 9, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “30 days of Gratitude…Days 8 & 9

  1. aastricker

    November 14, 2010 at 10:48 am

    I’m so glad to hear how well Brandon is doing. Dylan wants to play the violin too. Did you do lessons, or just Orchestra?

     
    • lifefullofwhimsy

      November 14, 2010 at 11:47 am

      We just chose Orchestra. No lessons. He likes it! If he continues, we may do lessons.

       

Leave a Reply

 
