RSS

projects

30 Nov

Right now, I am trying to work on finishing up some projects that have been started and neglected. I started with the doll shown in yesterday’s post, and I actually finished the face, and the face of the boy as well. I am in search for his other leg to get him all put together. Two or so years ago, I planned to make some heated rice bags and matching eye masks. Well. I have a stack of rice bags without their covers and a stack of quilted fabric. Well, not all of it is completely quilted. My sewing machine is kinda crappy, and so I just stopped, and now my mom does all my sewing after I cut and pin everything. Anyways, I have a stack of 7 quilted pieces. They are 6″x12″ in size, and quilted with two layers of batting and a thin layer of muslin making them a quarter inch thick. I have no idea what to make out of them, as I really don’t care to make the eye masks. Any ideas???? Please help.

I just don’t have a clue, besides maybe making a doll quilt, by piecing them together. Wish me luck in finding the other leg or at least a scrap of the right fabric to remake it, and keeping the momentum up to finish some projects!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 30, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
