RSS

Advent::Counting Down the Days

02 Dec

A year or so ago, I made the cutest advent calendar of little stockings that hung along a ribbon. I couldn’t find it this year and I am so bummed. So, I have printed out our daily to-do’s to count down the days til Christmas. I don’t like it so much, because I print them, and then have no where to put them. Last night, we kicked off December with a fun event. The church we belong to hosted an Advent night. We made wreaths, got our pictures taken and the kids made ice cream cone trees and gingerbread houses and ornaments. What a blast. I remembered my camera, too. However, I have no pictures because I forgot to put the memory card back in the camera. I can never win.

Ashley and I had so much fun making a wreath together. It was just a great start to the season. I love the ideas of the boxes, especially like Ali’s and Sally’s . I didn’t want to make a new one this year, because I know I have one. I am just not sure which box I put it into.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 2, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
