RSS

tackling the list

07 Jan

One of the items on my list that I really wanted to accomplish is my quilt. I bought the fabric years ago. It was intended for a fall quilt that I could use at soccer games. Something to keep in the van and the girls could sit on it, or we could cover up with it. But I couldn’t find the pattern I wanted. I still can’t but I decided to choose an easy one that I printed out. I didn’t want it to be all intricate or anything. Just simple to use daily. Here are the fabrics I opted for. I am not really sure of the names or lines they come from. I bought some from etsy and some from superbuzzy. I think one came from purl soho as well.   It’s honestly been so long since I actually bought them, that I am not even really certain.

I chose the Amy’s Lotus Brick Path Quilt. Simple lines, simple pattern. But it calls for 11 different 1/2 yard fabrics, and I only have nine. The green fabric, is about a 1/4 yard, but the tree fabric I have two yards of, and a yard each of the orange polka dots, and the polka dot one next to it. So, there will be more of those fabrics than the other. After I took the picture, I confirmed with my mom that it would be possible {who is a quilter} and then I actually started cutting the fabric into their 4.5″x7.5″ rectangles. I am quite excited about it.

The problem will be in sewing it all together. My sewing machine is a wee bit messed up. So, maybe I will take it in to get fixed soon and my problem will be solved.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 7, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “tackling the list

  1. aastricker

    January 7, 2011 at 7:42 pm

    I really love the fabrics you’ve picked out! The trees are super cute and the retro orange circle print is cute too. I can’t wait to see your finished project. Now I feel like I need to go work on one of my crafty-sewing projects.

     

Leave a Reply

 
