RSS

Cooking

09 Jan

For Christmas I got the Jamie Oliver Cookbook that I wanted. I love it. We have already tried a couple recipes and we have a favorite.

It was pretty much shells and cheese with peas and some bacon. YUM!

Prepping the ingredients

Finished. It tasted so good.

For breakfast that day, we ate pretty well, too. The kids were off from school for winter break, and I was home from work. I made some yummy Belgian Waffles with whip cream and strawberries.

I got up before the kids did and went to the grocery store. I even treated myself to some hot cocoa at Espresso Bay. Ashley treated herself to some homemade delicious hot cocoa later that day. It looked so good, she loves to make it look fantastic.

 

 

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 9, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Cooking

  1. paysumattn2

    January 9, 2011 at 1:34 pm

    Those waffles look sooo good!!

     
    • lifefullofwhimsy

      January 10, 2011 at 8:51 pm

      They were sooo good 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
