RSS

::back again::

25 Jan

It seems as though I decided to take a little break. Just a little one. But I am back. I have no pictures to share because I haven’t even picked up my camera in over a week. Brandon had his staples removed and it is looking much better. We haven’t done too much in the last week. It’s been so very cold! We are looking forward to tomorrow though as we are taking a day off and heading to the Great Wolf Lodge for a day of fun. The kids and I are excited. We plan to hang out all day and stay for dinner. It is kind of funny because we don’t eat out ever. Probably once every like 5 months. But on Friday I went with some friends for dinner at Bubba’s and on Sunday we all went to Outback Steakhouse to celebrate my moms birthday and then tomorrow to the Great Wolf Lodge. What a treat. I am sure I will have pictures tomorrow. {though I will be too tired to upload anything when I get home, so Thursday it’ll be}

For my 101 in 1001…it’s going kinda slow, but I should be able to accomplish a lot in the next month, and especially next two months. I am still working on my quilt. I am pretty far along, as I have cut all the rectangles, sewed them in strips, and now I am sewing the strips together. I still need to go buy the fabric for the backside, but I will wait until I see what my total measurements are.  For my #41:: special kid “dates” with each of my children…we are doing the GWL tomorrow {altogether, but I think that will be ok} and then I just penciled in February’s days with my kids. Brandon and I are going to go see a movie, and get his haircut, and Ashley and I are going to do a little downtown shopping. She needs some new boots and a bigger winter jacket. I forgot what Isabella said..though she may not actually have chosen. I told her something not so expensive, and she said darn, I was thinking the Great Wolf Lodge! {I think she really likes it there!!} We did pick a date though, and maybe it was dinner and a movie.

Oh man, I am procrastinating about getting ready for work, which I should go do because if not, I am going to skip breakfast and be late too.

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 25, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
