RSS

Healthy Living.

06 Mar

I think that it is fair to say that most of us strive to live healthy. I try. Somethings come easier than others.

One of my goals in my 101 in 1001 was to lose 20 pounds by the time we left for Washington DC. Well that date is fast approaching, as in 19 days. I have made some effort to lose the 20 pounds, and I have done okay. Really considering the effort I have put in, I am surprised that I have lost anything. But I think I can do it. I have my membership at the gym, and I signed up for a class at my church called Run for God. That starts this Tuesday, and I am accountable for making at least 2 other efforts during the week as far as running goes. The class is for beginner runners {to intermediate, I guess} It’s 12 weeks, and ends with a 5k. Each week we steadily increase the amount of jogging/ running to get up to running a 5k. I am pretty good at getting some exercise most days of the week. Food and Drink is a big problem for me, though. So over the next seven days I am going to do a few things.

1. Cut out pop completely.

2. Cut out the added sugar, no treats.

3. Exercise every single day.

 

Simple things, but can be oh so hard. So everyday this week, I will update you on my progress. I plan to do it for 7 days. Sunday through Saturday and then see where I am at, and what I will do for the following week and the one after that. I think that if I completely stick to a plan, I will have no problem. And you??? Keep me accountable. I need to fit into my smaller {by one size} clothes, so I have something besides sweatpants to wear to DC.

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 6, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
